Announcing Teacher of the Year - Ms. Kelli Giles!

Submitted by alison.hansen on Thu, 03/01/2018 - 15:04

Sage Creek School is proud to present the 2018 Teacher of the Year - Ms. Kelli Giles.  Ms. Giles has taught both 5th and 2nd gr and is currently teaching in our dual-immersion program.  She has been an educator for 19 years and has literally touched the lives of hundreds of students during her tenure at Sage Creek.  A colleague of Ms. Giles recently said, "Kelli just 'gets it'.  Whether it is working with one particular student, a class of students, or with other educators in collaboration, Kelli's skills and insights make any group she is a part of even better.  She is a pleasure to teach with and makes me a better educator by associating with her."  Not only is Kelli a wonderful teacher, she is also very involved in the community and has coached community recreation T-ball and softball and been involved in a variety of humanitarian projects.  Congratulations Ms. Giles!

Ballet West performs for Sage Creek

Submitted by makenna.taylor on Tue, 02/27/2018 - 13:24

Ballet West came to Sage Creek and gave an amazing performance. They explained several differnt ballet moves. They pulled a few students on stage to practice the ballet moves. Along with these things they showed everyone a clip of the Nutcracker. Sage Creek Dragons had a blast at this assembly!

Sage Creek has an amazing Science Fair

Submitted by makenna.taylor on Tue, 02/27/2018 - 08:43

Sage Creek students showed their science skills in this years Science Fair! 4th, 5th and 6th grade students rocked it with their knowledge of how the scientific method works. Great job to everyone that took part in this event. A huge shout out to the 6th and 5th grade students moving on to the district competition.

6th grade students: Joanna Howard, Addilyn Orndorff, Kylie Sleight, Sabrina Macias, Kelsie Reed, Max Packer, Logan Pendleton, Jocee Blakely. Alternatives: Brandon McDonald and Ethan Chapman and Porter Brinkerhoff.

5th grade students: Braxton Zavala, Aleck Graves, Tayler McDonald, Brecklynn Brown, Dale Hennen, Alyssa Lee, Micah Allen, Troy Swapp. Alternatives: Winnie Morrise, Easton Vansickle