March Determined Dragons

Submitted by diana.guinn on Mon, 04/12/2010 - 09:11

At Sage Creek Elementary, classes are taught weekly the following Character Education skills: how to show appreciation, accept responsibility, and make good choices. These students have been chosen to be the Determined Dragons for the month of March because they have made our school a better place by using their Character Education skills. They are: Emma Wood, Bailey Everton, Gage Allman, Jacksen Stika, Jasmine Garcia, Willard Bradshaw, Jayden Myhren, Kallie Graves, Makayla Golding, Dakota Meyer, Kitiara Watson, Sydney Gee, Kallie Graves, Will Daybell, Hailey Rollins, Kim Bartholomew, Joshua Storrs, Trevor Mosley, Katelin Kim, Anton Meyer, Kooper Curtis, Rebecca Gee, Nathan Bingham, Jayden Myhren, Kaiden Exon, Amanda Guernsey, Chloe Burns, Ana Hoopes, Jaedyn Garcia, Miles Thomas, Gavin Seamons, Karlee Clark, Lisa Calhoun Christy White, Joshua Barwick, Zuki Kaufman, Dunchan Williams, Abby Jackman, and Kaylie Ross. Way to go students!!!

Mother Goose

Submitted by diana.guinn on Mon, 04/12/2010 - 09:08

Mother Goose and her brood of nursery rhymes came to Sage Creek on Friday. As part of the first grade literacy core, Mrs. Trevenen and her class learned nursery rhymes. To celebrate they dressed up as a character in their rhyme and paraded around the school saying the verses to all they met. Nothing could be more fun than running into Little Bo Peep, Humpty Dumpty, or Jack Be Nimble while you're going about the day. Great job first grade!

Regional Science Fair Winners

Submitted by diana.guinn on Wed, 03/31/2010 - 09:33

Sage Creek proudly announces the winners of the Regional Science Fair and boasts the most winners from the Nebo Elementary Schools. These winners are: Devin Chamberlain and Adam Warren- 4th Place Life Science; Dylan Gross and Simon Talor - 4th place Pysics Place; Allison Ells- 3rd place Life Sience, Lisa Calhoon - 3rd plac Physical Science; Kendra Molen (not pictured)- Roots and Shoots award and Lisa Calhoun Roots and Shoots award. Congratulations Sage Creek Science Whiz Kids!

March Madness

Submitted by diana.guinn on Mon, 03/15/2010 - 15:12

March Madness at Sage Creek Elementary! Under the direction of fifth grade teacher, Mr. Duncan, fifth and sixth grade students competed in the school's second annual one-on-one basketball tournament. Over sixty boys and girls participated in the after school event. We would like to congratulate the winners, Madison Daybell, Mary Fredrickson, Trevor Nielson, Seth Mortenson, Adam Rodriguez, and Christian Carter. Thanks to Mr. Duncan for organizing and overseeing this fun way to stay fit for Sage Creek students.

Nebo district Chess Tournament Winners

Submitted by diana.guinn on Fri, 03/12/2010 - 10:15

Checkmate! Sage Creek students scored a third place trophy over all at the Nebo District Chess Tournament. Many students participated but the following students placed. They are: Josh Eaton - First Place, Jayden Thomas - Third Place, Dylan Thomas - Fourth Place, and Nicholas Bradley - Fifth Place. Way to go Sage Creek chess masters!