May 2010

Artists in Resident

Submitted by diana.guinn on Mon, 05/24/2010 - 15:52

Sage Creek Elementary School is thrilled to honor their thirteen Artists in Residence for the school year of 2009- 2010. We are very proud of the exceptional art work they have accomplished and been willing to display for the student body. These artists are Hailee Fairbanks, Christy White, Sam Daybell, Willem Stein, Gavin Gifford, Ashley Schobert, Alyssa Thomas, Krista Bair, Amber Hillock, Jorge Kaufman, Dylan Thomas, Sydnie Nilsson, Traeton Hillstead.

April Determined Dragons

Submitted by diana.guinn on Wed, 05/19/2010 - 14:39

At Sage Creek Elementary, classes are taught weekly the following Character Education skills: how to show appreciation, accept responsibility, and make good choices. These students have been chosen to be the Determined Dragons for the month of April because they have made our school a better place by using their Character Education skills. They are: Katelyn Bingham, Heather Ells, Lizzie Blonquist, Ty Carter, Rebecca Gee, Ayndria Averett, Tristan Tranchell, Marvin Beltran, Lindsay Tuft, Ty Carter, Dakota Meyer, Willard Bradshaw, Cassandra Orozco, Cannon Jeffers, Tyler Glazier, Chandler Graves, Saige Alldredge, Jaydan Thomas, Anarely Oliva, Cambria Ball, Isabel Bradshaw, Trevor Perkins, Chloee Bird, Wyatt Harper. Way to go Determined Dragons

Museum of Natural History

Submitted by diana.guinn on Mon, 05/10/2010 - 13:09

On Friday, May 7th Sage Creek Elementary fourth grades were privileged to have representatives from the Utah Museum of Natural History come and present workshops relating to fossils and rocks, part of the fourth grade science core. Students learned how to identify samples and ask questions to learn more about them. They were also able to hold real fossils that were millions of years old. Thanks to the Museum of Natural History for coming and sharing this interesting information with us.